Brass Tacks #9

FlickrBrassTacksMicroassist

Hmmm. It’s been a while, hasn’t it? Well, I’m back and Happy Friday to you!

Despite my lack of blog posts, I’ve still been working on my WIP steadily. Here’s what I’ve been doing:

  • I finished writing the new climax and ending. Wa-hoo!
  • I did the type-in of my first revision which I had hand-written on the printed pages of my first draft.
  • After a read-through (which was fun, because now it’s starting to take shape!), I wrote a list of things I needed to fix. So, now I’m filling plot holes and seeding the new characters and situations that support the new ending into the rest of the story.

I’ll continue that last one for a little while, though I’m almost done. Then, I’ll switch focus to language. I can’t have everyone sound the same, now can I?

Though my life doesn’t look like it’s going to slow down any time soon, I’ll attempt more regular updates. Thanks for reading and thank you for your encouragement!

One comment on “Brass Tacks #9

  1. D J Mills says:

    Well done, getting the climax and ending finished, and the type-in. Fun, isn’t it!

    Like

Tell me what you REALLY think.