Brass Tacks #7

FlickrBrassTacksMicroassist

Finally, a good week!

Last post, I said I wanted to work out a satisfying and exciting ending to my novel, tying up all the loose ends, then get started writing it. Yay, I did it!

Satisfied with all the story pieces I have in play, I scrounged some quiet time and settled down to plot.

Mr-Burns-Saying-Excellent

I didn’t mess with plot cards this time. I just let it all flow out in words. This should happen…then this…and because that happened, this needs to happen…and this person needs to mess things up here…etc. Got about a page and a half.

I focused on the lead-up to the climax, the climax itself, and the immediate aftermath. I decided the ending I currently have to the novel still stands up, so left it alone.

Today I got to the actual writing – over 1200 words so far.

What helped was the Friday #writeclub on Twitter. All day long, under that hashtag, we write in sprints of 30 minutes with 10 minute breaks and report on our progress. People from all over the world writing at the same time. Kinda cool, huh? It certainly did the trick for my momentum today. After dinner, I plan on continuing.

My plan for the week – keep writing. I’d like to finish the lead up to the climax, which will probably be 3 or 4 scenes long.

4 comments on “Brass Tacks #7

  1. D J Mills says:

    Well done! 🙂
    I will check out the #writeclub link on twitter.

    Like

    • E.K. Carmel says:

      Thanks! I’ve known about #writeclub for a while but that was the first time I actually played along and it was fun.

      Like

    • Lissa says:

      I just could not depart your web site prior to suingstegg that I actually enjoyed the standard info a person provide for your visitors? Is going to be back often in order to check up on new posts

      Like

    • I’m sorry I don’t know where you can buy it in France although I am sure it must exist. Check the supermarkets as they may also sell unpasturised ACV in France. You can probably still buy it online in the UK and have it shipped to France but I am guessing it will be at a high cost.

      Like

Tell me what you REALLY think.