Spectral Sightings Begins

SpectralSightFrame

My current writing project is a paranormal novel featuring a haunted town. I think I’ve mentioned that before, right?

As I research all things ghostly, I find some interesting stuff. Whether informative, creepy, silly, or downright suspicious, it’s all fodder for the imagination.

So, to keep you folks entertained, I’m starting a regular feature, Spectral Sightings, to post some of my favorites. I hope you enjoy them!

For those who want proof of ghosts, I offer up this link.

In July, while a Fox affiliate news team interviewed the owners of a haunted house, a photojournalist was scratched and felt a “burning” sensation. The link takes you to the news article and video footage.

Deanna Simpson has owned the house for seven years and claims it’s haunted by several ghosts and at least one demon. She has taken photos and made audio recordings of entities and has opened her home to paranormal researchers, psychic mediums, and priests. In July, the house was featured on “The Dead Files” on the Travel Channel.

Unfortunately, “The Dead Files” episode has been taken down from the news channel’s website and a YouTube search doesn’t yield that particular episode. Did anyone happen to see it? If so, let us know what you thought.

Again, here’s the link.

* * *

My husband pointed out the following video to me. It claims to show security footage from a hotel with audio from a phone call between a hotel guest and hotel security. It claims not to be faked. What do you think?

 

I’ll tell you what I think of it after you’ve seen the video.

 

Just a little further down, now.

 

There, I wanted you to experience it without seeing my opinion first.

 

Personally, I was hooked right up until that ending. Then, it seemed like something out of a movie. But, what do I know? I’ve never had a paranormal experience. Maybe it was the real deal.

What do you think?

* * *

I run across new (at least, to me) paranormal stuff every day, so should have plenty of material to keep Spectral Sightings going. I hope you enjoyed it.

 

Article header adapted from an image courtesy of Nebraska Oddfish via Flickr Creative Commons.

Tell me what you REALLY think.

