Dusting Off Old Photos

Before the digital age, my husband and I owned a 35mm Olympus camera and took tons of photos.  I wanted to use them digitally, so I began scanning. Some scanned better than others and I thought I’d post a few. Since it’s Autumn, my favorite time of the year, I thought it appropriate to feature changing foliage.

The first three photos were taken around 1989 or 1990 at Mogadore Resevoir in Ohio.

The next two photos were from 1997 in Quebec, Canada.

Time hasn’t been very kind to the photo quality, but it was an interesting experiment anyway. I suppose I should invest in Photoshop to sharpen and brighten the pictures. Yup, one more thing to add to the ol’ to-do list.

Have a lovely weekend!

11 comments on “Dusting Off Old Photos

  1. peterhobbs1 says:

    I still love my color prints from my Canon SLR, digital is nice, easy to store, move around etc. but I still have a fondness for the color glossy prints. Then again, I still have vinyl records LOL. Great post and nice pictures.

    Like

    • E.K. Carmel says:

      Thank you very much for your comment and for stopping by! I still enjoy looking at our old photo albums but the last few years I’ve created and printed albums through Shutterfly. Great looking, but a different experience entirely. LOL – I think I may have a few vinyl records around, but sadly, no longer have a turn-table to play them on!

      Like

  2. I’d love to live in #3 (MogadorRes3) in a little cottage set back about 30 feet from the water’s edge. (We’re actually thinking about moving to New York or Maine; I’m looking a spot very much like that one.) All of the pictures are gorgeous – thank you for sharing!

    Like

    • E.K. Carmel says:

      Thanks! I’ve always wanted to live beside a lake or river. I think the sound of water is so soothing. There’s plenty of gorgeous spots like those in both NY and Maine – good luck with your property hunt (if that’s what you ultimately decide to do)!

      Like

  3. D J Mills says:

    Nice pictures. I could see you using them as background for ebook covers. 🙂

    Like

  4. J. L. Mbewe says:

    Oh! I so miss the changing of the colors up north. Thanks for sharing! Loved the pics!

    Like

  5. J. L. Mbewe says:

    Makes me want to go dig out my old photos and stare longingly at the colored leaves and days gone by. Ha! That’s funny considering my blog post this morning. 😀

    Like

  6. Angela says:

    Love the photos. Thanks for sharing. Are you putting up on Flickr?

    Like

Tell me what you REALLY think.

