The End, Finished, DONE!

I may just be raising my coffee cup instead of a glass of champagne, but, hot damn, my first draft is FINISHED!

Whoa — I’m feeling a little dizzy. I may need to lie down.

Wait — the coffee is kicking in.

*much singing and dancing and texting to family ensues*

.

photo from dantada at morguefile.com

9 comments on “The End, Finished, DONE!

  1. Congrats! I haven’t been writing at. all. BUT I do hope to get back into it SOON. Now, for revising…! Good luck!! 😉

    Like

  2. I dont’ think there is a better feeling than to finish a book at last. Well, maybe climbing a good mountain. Well done and good luck with getting it published.

    Like

  3. Angela/Curiocat says:

    Ahhhhhhsome! That’s southern for awesome, lol. Way to go. I’m very excited for you. Now keep going. 🙂

    Like

  4. Yes! Well done! Savour the feeling of achieving something wonderful for a few days before you worry about revision, cover, blurb, beta readers, etc!

    I need to get back to writing so i can feel a mini version of what you are feeling when I finish my next novelette. 🙂

    Like

  5. E.K. Carmel says:

    Whew, it took me a while to get back here. Small family emergency happened and I just got a chance to take a breath.

    Thank you all for wishing me well. It seems a bit unreal still and I feel at loose ends during my normal writing time.

    Like

  6. Enjoy the calm while you can. you know it won’t last long.

    Like

  7. Leah says:

    Kudos on the accomplishment! I knew you would do it.

    P.S. I hope all is well with you and your family.

    Like

    • E.K. Carmel says:

      Thank you, Leah! I’m so glad I stuck it out, even when I didn’t feel like writing. I honestly didn’t know if I still had that kind of tenacity in me anymore, but getting this far is a huge confidence boost.

      It was a minor emergency and all is well now. Thanks.

      Like

Tell me what you REALLY think.

