Short and Sweet

What a long, hot couple of weeks this has been! All I can say is thank you, thank you, thank you, to whoever invented air conditioning.

* * *

Writing has been slow-going this week. The problems discovered last week meant I needed to focus on plot planning and doing a bit of worldbuilding and even ended up creating a new character…

However, by the end of the week, I surprised myself and got 309 words. To which I say “hallelujah!” And then collapse from heat exhaustion.

* * *

Two blog posts this week tickled me and I though you might like them too:

Jeff Carlson guest-posted on Anne R. Allen’s Blog about the kind of reviewers he’s run into after e-pubbing his novella. Book Reviewers: the Good, the Bad, and Katie the Book-Eating Dog had me rolling!

Kristen Lamb had a fantastic post today. I Miss Summer Vacation An awesome trip back in time!

* * *

Have a great weekend all!

4 comments on “Short and Sweet

  1. Keep it up! You’ll get more words next week.

    You’re not kidding it’s hot! It’s like walking into a giant oven. As far as I’m concerned air conditioning is right up there beside breathing as a necessity.

    Like

  2. Same problem here, except it is really cold. I did not feel like writing or anything else. So, playing around in Photoshop and GIMP. May create some covers for the stories I didn’t bother to write this week. 🙂

    Like

  3. After this week I’m beginning to question my whole “go green this summer and see if you can live without A/C” idea. We’ve managed to keep it under 90 degrees in the house during the day and around 80 at night but I’m pretty sure the air will go on by Sunday if we don’t get some relief from the current “heat wave.” Goddess knows how hot August is going to be with temps this high in July.

    Every word counts so be proud of your 309 and keep writing 🙂

    Like

  4. ekcarmel says:

    Thanks everyone – whether it’s too hot or too cold in your part of the world – it makes it tough to get up the ambition to write. But the words will be there, if we don’t give up (and I don’t see that happening with any of us). Some days are just more difficult than others.

    Bad times don’t last forever.

    Like

Tell me what you REALLY think.

