Just Like Dominoes

Remember when you were a kid and set up dominoes in a snaking line around a room? You pushed that first one over and – phrrrp! – they all fell down in sequence in the blink of an eye?

Well, that’s been my life for the last few weeks.

I apologize for not being around lately.  I set aside everything at Christmas. Then half the family got sick. Finally, it got me, too.

I’m over the worst of it now. (Thank God!) But, I’m afraid I have to take some time to make up everything I shoved to the side for the past few weeks. Please forgive my hiatus. I expect it to be a short one.

When I get back, I plan to post about plotting my novel. Or, as I’m starting to think of it: “What can I do to make my characters go through hell before I let them off the hook!” I’ve found two resources that have really helped me with this and they might work for you, too.

Take care – and I’ll be back soon!

7 comments on “Just Like Dominoes

  1. Don’t be sorry! Life happens, we get sick and it takes time to recover and clear the decks. It’s nice to know you’re alive and on the up swing. 🙂

    Like

  2. Curiocat says:

    It adds insult to injury that you not only have to recover from being sick but play catch up on the rest of your life, too. Glad you’re well again.

    Like

  3. Diane says:

    Glad to see you are well enough to blog again. 🙂

    No doubt in six months I will be trying not to catch the germs you are trying to shake off now. Or is what you caught the nasty flu that circulated across Australia six months ago? That was a bad flu. Hang in there.

    Like

  4. Glad you’re better 😀

    And we’ve all been there — illness, jobs, family — sometimes we have to wear hats other than “writer” in order to maintain everyday life stuff.

    Take care of yourself! That’s the most important thing. Too many moms forget that they have to be healthy and happy first in order to take care of everyone and everything else.

    Like

  5. amkuska says:

    Take care of yourself. We’ll still be here when you get back. 🙂

    Like

  6. ekcarmel says:

    Thanks, everyone, for your wonderful comments! I had a bronchial infection that was extremely exacerbated by my asthma. Today is the best I’ve felt in weeks, so I guess it’s finally going away – YEAH! I’m slowly but surely catching up on things and hope to be back posting in another week.

    Like

  7. Tammy McLeod says:

    I’m sorry you were ill and glad that you’re coming back around. The blogosphere will still be here.

    Like

Tell me what you REALLY think.

