Paas Tableaux

 Egg coloring kit + 9-year old drama queen = Barbie never saw it comin’…

...till they drove off in her convertible...

 

...ate her food...

...used her bathtub...

...and partied in her house!!!

Barbie's was too lame, though, so they went to the roll-in movie theater.

Then they went surfing.

And played loud music!

What a night! Time to catch some zzzzs...

 Ok, ok, I admit it.  The 9-year old had some help.  Many thanks go to:

Lizzy – for the original idea. 

Douglas – for the use of your zombie santa egg and lugging  around the furniture.    

Charlotte – for helping dye the eggs.

We wish you a very happy Easter!

7 comments on “Paas Tableaux

  1. Kerryn says:

    OMG!! That is so cool! And totally puts my food colouring painted eggs to shame, even if they are filled with chocolate.

    Like

  2. Kathleen Hulme says:

    I love it!!! ALL

    Like

  3. ekcarmel says:

    Mmmmmm – chooocolaaaate. Now those are my kind of Easter eggs! Unfortuntely, I think our eggs stayed out too long trying to get their 15 minutes of fame, so they’re probably not edible anymore. Luckily, we have more. Lots more.

    I’m glad you both liked the picts. We had fun.

    Like

  4. Mary Margaret Irwin says:

    That is so cool!! Love it!. See I wouldn’t have enough patience to take all those pictures and wait for the kids to set each thing up. Way to go girls!

    Like

    • ekcarmel says:

      Well, I have to admit, I did need to take a break at one point. It was sweaty-hot that day and my knees were starting to hurt from kneeling down to get some of the photos and, yes, my patience was wearing a little thin. But the picts were worth it, I think. Thanks for taking a look!

      Like

  5. Texanne says:

    My stars–what a wonderful narrative. Good for you! :)TX

    Like

  6. ekcarmel says:

    Thanks, Texanne!

    Like

Tell me what you REALLY think.

