Writing Update

Writing has slowed down for now because I need to do a bit of worldbuilding.  I have to get the real nuts and bolts of my magic system figured out as well as a few more concrete details regarding temple life. 

I’m also still working out my writing schedule, finding what works for me.  My husband needs to wake up in the morning at the ungodly hour of 5:30.  However, I’ve found that the quiet in the house after he’s left and before the children wake up is a very productive time for me.  Quite often I’ll use that to plan out my writing day.  I’m refreshed and alert and my muse really seems to like it.  I’ve had a couple of ideas come during that time which are true bolts of lightening.  Then, in snippets of time during the day, I know what I need to concentrate on.  I wish I could utilize the time at the end of the day as well, but I’m not mentally capable of much more than spelling and grammar edits at that point.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized.

2 comments on “Writing Update

  1. Kerryn says:

    It’s important to find a routine and to understand your limits. It sounds like you’ve found a graet time in the early morning that works for you and I’m sure that energises you to keep writing every day. 🙂

    Like

  2. ekcarmel says:

    Yes, it really does seem to feed on itself once I got a routine going. Thanks, Kerryn!

    Like

Tell me what you REALLY think.

